# Remove Deactivated Users from assignment options

**URL:** <https://community.hubspot.com/t/remove-deactivated-users-from-assignment-options/59206>\
**Category:** HubSpot Ideas\
**Tags:** user-management-permissions\
**Created:** [June 16, 2022, 4:56pm UTC](https://community.hubspot.com/t/remove-deactivated-users-from-assignment-options/59206 "2022-06-16T16:56:54Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 8

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![jdemello](https://d10pqhm3lwygmk.cloudfront.net/user_avatar/community.hubspot.com/jdemello/32/84459_2.png) [@jdemello](https://community.hubspot.com/u/jdemello)\
**Post date:** [November 28, 2023, 1:08pm UTC](https://community.hubspot.com/t/remove-deactivated-users-from-assignment-options/59206/8 "2023-11-28T13:08:45Z")

</div>

Hello, everyone. Providing an update that in mid-December we will finish releasing a change for inboxes and help desk to hide deactivated users from reassignment. Equally, there were changes made recently for workflow assignment that ignores deactivated users who are part of a ‘Rotate Owner’ action, so assignment via workflows should also not be assigning to deactivated users.

---

_[View the full topic](https://community.hubspot.com/t/remove-deactivated-users-from-assignment-options/59206)._
