Hi @StefanTV,
If contact 1 was already enrolled in the workflow and after merging contact 1 and 2, the merged contact enrolled despite the ‘No’ setting, this sounds like a bug.
What exactly are the enrollment and re-enrollment settings of the workflow? Can you please share a screenshot?
Best regards!