I have noticed that we can look into workflow revision history but we do not have the option to restore that previous revision history. I would really like to be able to restore based off revision history, we can currently do this for landing pages. What is the point of having revision history if there isn’t an option to restore it?
I also noticed that if you remove an action at the top of the workflow all following actions and steps are instantly deleted without a warning sign. This is extremly dangerous espically since we cannot restore workflows based on revision history. We just had a very long workflow with an action at the very beggining that needed to be removed. We needed to remove this action and our understanding was that it would just go to the next step in the flow or at least give a warning sign that steps are about to be deleted if you remove this action, but it did not. Now the entire workflow is deleted and we have no way to restore it ourselves.
I wanted to flag this becasue this is potentially very dangerous to user who are updating workflows.
As a new HubSpot customer, I have spent weeks building out complex pipelines, deal stages, and workflows. One wrong click, and I ended up accidentally editing the wrong pipeline and losing all of my work.
I was informed that there is no way to restore it and no history of my workflows anywhere. HubSpot is great at tracking every movement, so I think they should also be able to track all of the features I am building and implementing and be able to restore work I have lost or accidentally deleted.
Here at Rewind.com, we’re building automated Hubspot backup. If needed, you’ll be able to restore your Hubspot account, including workflows and contact details to any point in time.
I’ll be happy to hear more about your needs when it comes to HubSpot back up and give you early access. Please contact me at maria.korolenko[at]rewind.io
We currently have the ability to restore a deleted workflow, but all of the workflow history and data prior to the deletion is lost. If we could also restore the workflow history/data of a deleted workflow, it would be great.
I deleted all the next steps in a very lengthy and complicated workflow by mistake and had to spend half a day recreating them because there is no ‘restore version’ in workflows. You can restore only if you delete an entire workflow - please add an option to restore a version similar to landing/web pages.
Hi there - we are also looking forward to not only be able to see the recent changes and revisions but also to restore a previous version of a workflow. Would be great to enable this feature. Many thanks!
This is a really strange one - there’s no “Undo” option or means to restore a historical branch.
I’ve somehow deleted a branch by editing another option and now I need to rebuild the entire thing, despite the history being there. I can’t copy a branch, I can’t export the revision and import.
I Think the title is already quite describing
Would be nice if Hubspot have this feature to restore a workflow version based on editing history to minimize any editing process risk.
Thanks Husbpot, hope to see this improvement in near future!
Yeah this is a critical feature, it’s very easy to accidentally delete something on a live workflow. The wording on the modal isn’t always clear what will be affected by a modification and there’s no way to go back.