Need to undo automatic integrations

I contact staff members at high schools across my state and have been building my contact list in Hubspot for a year now. Yesterday, I clicked the “Create and Associate Companies with Contacts” button and didn’t realize that it would damage my entire database.

Many schools within a school system share a domain so now the Primary Company for many of my contacts is incorrect. I use the Primary Company for mass emailing and don’t want to have the wrong school pop up for a staff member.

Is there any way to undo this aside from just wholesale deleting all companies?

Hi @TStreet9,

There is unfortunately no setting or option to reverse this change easily. HubSpot doesn’t have a time machine like feature, sadly.

Here are the options I see (none of which are pleasant).

If deleting records (after exporting, before re-importing) is an option, that of course also works.

Best regards