Merge contacts permissions

We would like to restrict users from being able to merge companies together, whilst still being able to edit company details. If the merge permission was seperated out into its own permission, we would be able to restrict users from merging, whilst also allowing them to edit company details.
For example, their could be another setting here called merge, which you could amend like view edit and delete.