This needs to happen. A deleted contact or deal can be restored but there is no way to restore a merged deal or contact. My only way to correct errors on this is to hope that I recently exported data that I can use to import a new contact/deal to replace what was merged, but even then there’s a ton of data is missing. We now have a section to manage permissions for deleting contacts/deals, we should also be able to manage permissions for merging the same way. In fact, if you wanted to have a permission section for “Delete/Merge”, I could get on board with that too.