It looks like something changed on Friday where now when we are mentioned in a note we get a notification, but previously the notification included the full text of what we were mentioned in - now you have to click in to HubSpot to see the full note/call record/etc. This is really inconvenient and not a desirable change. I’ve received feedback from every single user in our company complaining about this change:
- “Thank you HubSpot for forcing us to all click in and have 15 HubSpot tabs open.”
- “It’s gotta be a bug - the button says “View Reply” which is kind of a random thing to say.”
- “it’s such a bummer b/c it was an easy way to prioritize which I needed to open and read right away versus whicH I could save for later review”
Can we please go back to sending the full record?