Under user settings you can limit what they can view, edit and delete for contacts and companies. I need to make sure these limited users cannot delete emails associated to contacts that were not theirs. Doesn’t seem realistic to limit a user when they can still delete any notes, emails, etc. from a contact/company. Is there a setting I’m missing to prohibit this activity?
Hi @MThena happy to help clarify, the user settings can be quite complicated to decipher!
If the user is limited to not be able to edit or delete (view only) then they wouldn’t be able to edit or delete items from the contact or company records (like deleting notes, emails, etc.) - have you configured the settings this way and they aren’t working as expected?
I have view “everything”, Edit “Everything” Delete “None” It’s ok if they edit “fix” a contact name or company name, address, stuff like that, but don’t want emails, notes, activities deleted if they don’t own them.