Improved handling of deactivated users

After removing a user from HubSpot, the items the user has created or edited will be tagged with “deactivated user” or “unknown user” , instead of the person’s name. Hence, after more than one user has been offboarded, it’s a pain to know who has been involved with the item at hand.

For better governance and traceability, I suggest that HubSpot improves handling of deactivated users.

Deactivating users by locking the login access would help a lot in many cases: to mange contact, deal, … assignments, for a better understanding of processes like workflows, to handle with user who don’t need access (like pool assignments in Sales) …

Yes, I agree! Also, we should not have to ability to add a deactivated user to new records.