How to disable the "Log in CRM" by Default - Gmail

This feature may kill my ability to use side kick/gmail integration at all. Every few days (or sooner if I was sending sensitive emails) I have to go in and try to find contacts or companies that should NOT have been put into HS and manually delete them. I mean look at this…literally wasting time. Worst-- when you delete a contact their emails remain in the system until you delete the company too.

There are other options--

  1. you could only log emails for contacts that are actually in HS already. So that way even if I accidentally picked “LOG IN CRM” it won’t do anything. And if I do want it in there, I have to add the contact first.
  2. You could allow users to pick a default -- and the default is sticky…so I can freelance when I want to log in crm.

This is awful.