I’m looking for a solution that will alert me before I re-upload an existing lead/contact to the system. At this moment when I do that, it’s automatically updating the existing lead but I prefer a message that will notify me before I do this action in order to prevent it.
Do you know an option like that?
Unfortunately there isn’t a way to achieve this during or after the import process. HubSpot currently doesn’t support this.
If you want to exclude existing HubSpot contacts from an upload, you’d have to first export your HubSpot contacts and then compare your recent export file with your import file, for example by using VLOOKUP in Excel.
You would have to identify the overlap of both lists (and remove the “overlapping” contacts from your import file) before importing the list into HubSpot.