Hi there,
I received a notification email that our LinkedIn account needs to be reauthorized.
The “reauthorzied” button is not yet available as the expire date is in the future.
Should I really manually disconnect the account and then connect the account again? I am scared that we will loose the data.
Thank you!
Valeska
Hi @VIbscher,
This article explains how the disconnect / reconnect behaves exactly: Reauthorize or disconnect social accounts from HubSpot
Before reauthorizing or disconnecting your social account, please note the following:
-
When a social media account is disconnected:
- All scheduled posts will be canceled.
- Previously published posts will no longer appear on the Published tab.
-
If you reconnect a social media account within a certain timeframe, your social data will still be available in the social tool. This includes the following:
- Social posts published through HubSpot up to when the social media account was disconnected.
- Externally published posts for the last 60 days before the social media account was reconnected. Social posts that were published directly on the social network between the date of the disconnect and 60 days before reconnecting will not be included.
- Previously scheduled posts will also be published at the scheduled time after re-connecting a disconnected account.
- To retain your social data, your social accounts must be reconnected by the following:
-
- Facebook, Instagram, and X accounts: you’ll need to reconnect your account within one year.
- LinkedIn and YouTube accounts: you’ll need to reconnect your account within 60 days
-
If a disconnected social account is not reconnected within the above timeframes, your post history, previously scheduled posts, and draft posts may no longer be accessible in HubSpot.
Best regards
Hello Karsten,
thanks for your reply. I am familiar with the article. I wanted confirmation that I understood it correctly because to me it is quite confusing.
So, if we disconnect and reconnect the account again - either before the expiration date or within the 60 days after the expiration date - all of our data (published posts, drafts, and scheduled posts) will still be there after reconnecting, correct?
Regards,
Valeska
@VIbscher it should per the documentation, yes.