Disable 'Signup' for opted out contacts...

In working through a ‘resubscription’ issue, I found that a contact who has previously ‘opted out’ of communication can re-submit a sign-up form without going through the re-subscription process. This is because when resubscription is turned on, entering an opted out email in a form, will bring up a message asking the contact to ‘click here’ to get an email to resubscribe. But if they do not click the link and instead just proceed with submitting the form, the form will accept the submission and say ‘thanks’ like everthing is okay. But the contact will remain ‘opted out’ and will not get whatever they thought they were signing up for. I had this issue where a contact wanted to resubscribe to get an incentive we were offering, and either ignored or didn’t see the resubscribe link. They just ‘submitted’ the form instead of going through the resubscription process and thus did not receive the incentive via our email. What I believe should happen is the submit button should be disabled so the contact’s only options are to click to receive the resubscribe email, or to walk away from the process. Can hubspot give this a go?