Disable Automatic Unenrollment in Sequences

We also need to disable the unenrolment, please consider this an upvote.

This feature could be game changer

it really needs

I also need that

Adding this to the list of random HS “features” that I find super annoying. Why do the restrict users in these ways for no apparent reason? I also agree with the comment: “I don’t understand why it gives you an option, if that option isn’t even available.” - they probably want us to upgrade to the enterprise level in order to use that ‘option’ :roll_eyes:

So to be clear, HubSpot built out a button to be able to disable the feature without building the feature itself?

It used to be unlocked, and you could decide. Now, we do not have the option as HubSpot judges us incapable of making this decision. We are two years out on this, and they continue to ignore it.

Every time a salesperson or customer service person wants to review our use and try to upsell, I tell them to spend the time on this.

This is essential! Any updates from their Dev Team?

100000% why the **bleep** isn’t this an option :angry:

+1

AGREED

Yes please! I use a sequence for internal tasking on customers’s files and everytime the customers email us the tasking sequences stop and we have to re subscribe manually on the right stage. It’s creating manual tasks and increases risks in follow ups (which is exact opposite of the original purpose..).

Wow - this was raised 2 years ago and it’s still not an option. Crazy. Surely hubspot see the use case why this should be change.

@BNunan They’re too busy working on new potential streams of revenue like their payment platform instead of focusing on the core product evidently. Still dying for this feature.

HubSpot, please get this sorted…

This should be solved already - hubspot, please look at this and provide us an update.

So weird that they have the toggle off or on setting within the sequences themselves but you simply can’t acess it. seems like it the functionality is already there but Hubspot just won’t let us do it? hoping this gets sorted soon!

i support this. outreach.io does it and in my last sales job it was very useful. i have prospects that reply to me but still need to stay in the sequnce for manual follow up purposes

really, 2 years and the toggle is there, for no reason at all!!

Agree - prospecting sequences are great, but we are a very high volume sale and our reps also need deal sequences and customer sequences.
For example - when it’s a proposal follow up sequence - the client might thank the rep for sending the proposal but the rep still wants the task to get created in 2 days to give them a call. I’m trying to build a workflow that will re-enroll the contact after a specific step but that seems SUPER complicated - should just be an easy setting to turn off for specific sequences.