Deletion Confirmation For Live Workflow Actions

As Hubspot do not have an ‘edit’ mode for live workflows with existing contacts, it makes it quite risky when any edits are made.

Particularly when deleting actions.

There is currently a pop up when deleting a delay if there are contacts in the delay notifying you that they will be pushed to the next action step.

However

I’m surprised there is no deletion confirmation when it comes to Workflows that we see in other areas of Hubspot (i.e. type ‘DELETE’ or type the number of contacts impacted).

I am in a situation where I was deleting a branch, and it automatically selected to delete all the following actions, which I did not see in time. I selected to delete, and everything was gone instantly, with all contacts unenrolled from the flow. There is no way to get them back into the correct places, or even create a list of who these contacts are.