# Deactived Users - Prevent New Assignments

**URL:** <https://community.hubspot.com/t/deactived-users-prevent-new-assignments/48529>\
**Category:** HubSpot Ideas\
**Tags:** user-management-permissions\
**Created:** [December 14, 2021, 5:01pm UTC](https://community.hubspot.com/t/deactived-users-prevent-new-assignments/48529 "2021-12-14T17:01:01Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 4

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![jdemello](https://d10pqhm3lwygmk.cloudfront.net/user_avatar/community.hubspot.com/jdemello/32/84459_2.png) [@jdemello](https://community.hubspot.com/u/jdemello)\
**Post date:** [November 28, 2023, 12:25pm UTC](https://community.hubspot.com/t/deactived-users-prevent-new-assignments/48529/4 "2023-11-28T12:25:05Z")

</div>

Hello, everyone. Providing an update that in mid-December we will finish releasing a change for inboxes and help desk to hide deactivated users from reassignment. Equally, there were changes made recently for workflow assignment that ignores deactivated users who are part of a ‘Rotate Owner’ action, so assignment via workflows should also not be assigning to deactivated users.

---

_[View the full topic](https://community.hubspot.com/t/deactived-users-prevent-new-assignments/48529)._
