Create a setting to turn off autosave feature

My instance now has auto-save of properties on record pages, including Contacts, Companies, and Custom Objects.

I have a non-tech savvy team and in both the app and on the desktop, I foresee having issues with my users updating properties by mistake and either not realizing, or not understanding how to undo their change.
As an HS admin and chronically online person, I understand that there is a small and quick popup that allows me the option to undo my action. I also understand that I can view property history and revert the change manually, if needed. My team, however, consists of people who regularly call me to ask their passwords or where their contact record “went,” so they aren’t going to be picking through property history when they mess up. I have also already encountered situations where the popups “closed too quickly,” so I don’t imagine things will be different for them with this.

I appreciate the the autosave feature was highly requested and the need for it, but I would like to have an option of whether of not to use this feature if it is going to continue to function as it does now. My team will not benefit from this and, as such, would like to opt-out of usage.
Otherwise, I can see the feature being helpful if it functioned similarly to forms or emails and had an autosave with a final “publish”-like confirmation button. Until that update comes, this feature is more harmful than helpful for my particular team and I would appreciate the ability to not use it for now.
I see similar sentiments expressed in the comments on this post: https://community.hubspot.com/t5/CRM/Auto-Save/m-p/329515
As well as a dedicated Help Forum post here: https://community.hubspot.com/t5/Account-Settings/How-to-disable-automatic-saving/td-p/1134167

Please allow us to choose whether or not to use this feature until further updates are made to prevent data loss.