# Clearing a workflow's "memory" / history

**URL:** <https://community.hubspot.com/t/clearing-a-workflows-memory-history/126890>\
**Category:** HubSpot Ideas\
**Tags:** workflows\
**Created:** [February 26, 2025, 10:52am UTC](https://community.hubspot.com/t/clearing-a-workflows-memory-history/126890 "2025-02-26T10:52:37Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Stevie-Kv](https://d10pqhm3lwygmk.cloudfront.net/user_avatar/community.hubspot.com/stevie-kv/32/97206_2.png) [@Stevie-Kv](https://community.hubspot.com/u/Stevie-Kv)\
**Post date:** [February 26, 2025, 10:52am UTC](https://community.hubspot.com/t/clearing-a-workflows-memory-history/126890/1 "2025-02-26T10:52:37Z")

</div>

A short and sweet idea / need!  
**Context**

- When going live with a workflow, things sometimes go wrong and we need to turn off the workflow, make changes, and turn the workflow back on again. We’ve all been there…
- When re-enrolment is enabled, records that were impacted by the issue the first time around will be resolved by running through the workflow again (Enrol existing when switched on)
- When re-enrolment is disabled by design however, the problem comes to light
  - You have to turn on re-enrolment temporarily to push out the changes, this is not always easy to do depending on the enrolment conditions - Some of which can’t be used as re-enrolment criteria.
  - A workaround is to clone the workflow and delete the original, but again this is extra effort - Some actions don’t clone very well (3rd party integration actions, custom coded actions, etc)

**Idea/Proposed solution**

- I want to be able to hit a workflow with an Amnesia baton, causing it to forget it had ever run records through the workflow before. Allowing me to easily re-enrol records again without the effort of making work arounds.
  - A ‘Forget past enrolment’ button would work too I guess…

PS. Obviously, for auditing purposes, the enrolment history and action logs themselves shouldn’t be wiped.
