"Clear All" deletes desired filter in saved contacts view

Is there a way to save a view that locks in the filter?

I am creating a saved view of Contacts with four properties (Name, Subject, Message, and Email).

Further, I add a filter (“Message is known”) to remove contacts that have not submitted a message. This adds “Clear All” near the top of the view.
I save the view with the name “Contact Us”. At this point, I don’t want to be able to “Clear All” from this saved view.
Is there a way to save a view that locks in the filter?

Hi @John38655 ,
To craete a view, first you filter contacts in the ‘All contacts’ tab. Once filtered, click Add view and then give a name to your view and pin it also if you want. "Clear All’ will clear the values from the ‘all contacts’ tab, not your filter.
Created a loom for you.
Hope this helps!
If we were able to answer your query, kindly help the community by marking it as a solution.
Thanks and Regards.

Hi @John38655,

Yes, this is possible. Once you’ve applied the filters that you’d like to lock in, click Save view.

HubSpot will then always ask you whether you want to overwrite the current tabbed view you’re in or save a new one.

After having saved this view, you should see that you’re now in a tab that has the name you just chose:

If you close the window and navigate to Menu > Contacts > Contacts again, this tab might have disappeared and moved to the “All views” section right next to it. (This is where you can always find your saved views.)

If you want this view to stick, click the small triangle and pin the view:

Should you now click the “Clear all” button, that won’t immediately affect the saved view, unless you choose to “Save view” again. Clicking “Clear all” is an unsaved edit. It’s not possible to hide this “Clear all” button. It will always be there.

Hope this helps!

Hello Karsten,

The light has come on for me! Your magic words were “unsaved edit” and "Clear all will alwaysbe there"

Thank you!