When we are migrating customers from one lead management process to another, it is generally best to create a new lead pipeline, so that the client can continue working while we build automation, rules, and required properties in the new pipeline.
The problem comes when we make the switch to the new Lead Pipeline: HubSpot will not allow us to delete the old Lead Pipeline, leaving the client with an extra pipeline. Although we can rename the pipeline “Do Not Use,” to reduce confusion, it leaves an unwanted artifact in the CRM that feels unprofessional.
We should be able to define the default lead pipeline and delete anything else, regardless of what was created first.