I have a live email nurture workflow that contains A/B test emails. If I clone the workflow to use as a starting point for a second nurture program, HubSpot will deactivate the live “source” workflow. HubSpot does this without any message or warning because A/B emails can’t be in more than one workflow. This occurs as soon as the clone is complete -- it doesn’t matter if the new workflow is still in a draft mode.
In a perfect world, the clone wouldn’t have any impact on the source workflow, but if that’s not possible, please -- at a minimum -- add a warning message somewhere in this process to prevent this from happening.