**

**
Q: When we removed the user we lost old existing leads that we’re previously tagged under her were actually lost.
Is there any way we can un-do that action and then have those leads regained? Basically all our old inbound leads were listed “Contact Owner” as that user and now that her account is no longer within Hubspot we’re no longer able to connect with the contacts.
Could we change it back and then recover these leads in Hubspot under the contact owner.?
Short A: n/a
Longer A:
Haven’t seen HubSpot support ‘undo’ a delete user action, but hey, there’s a 1st time for everything. That being said, deleting a HubSpot user should NOT delete any contact records owned by them.
[Need confirmation from HubSpot Support: @jennysowyrda]
We typically see HubSpot ‘teams’ lose access / visibility when a team member owner is removed from the team (or deleted). This is because "
Users with Team ownership permissions can access records owned by any members of their assigned team(s) and, if you have parent-child teams (Enterprise accounts only), the members of their team’s child teams.
".
(see image)
- see HubSpot user permissions guide
Solution
: Have a non-team member with access to all contacts reassign the contacts to an existing team member.
Can’t wait to see what we can help you build on HubSpot today.
Best,
Frank
Remote B2B Digital Marketing Manager
MFrankJohnson.com | Connect on LinkedIn
Find posts quickly … accept this solution now.

