I’m extremely confused as to why such a seemingly common feature is not yet available. This seems like it would be one of the foundational functions of the system… right after naming the platform and choosing the company colors. It seems very logical that company’s would want to maintain their user history for client accounts, even after they have left the company. A simply toggle should deactivate the user’s access and leave everything else in place. At the very least, if the super admin resets the password for a user, it should automatically disable the old password. We found out today that isn’t the case.