Ability to disable users

We would love a disable / deactivate feature that would keep the user for historical purposes - i.e. Can we just have user listed as: User Name (Deactivated) and then have them move to a new tab so it removes them from all of the active users? (Like below for example).

We need to see the name, role and team they were with and all of their historical data associated, it is useless to us to have a generic “de-activated user” as it provide no context for follow-up especially if two or three staff leave at the same time.

I would be happy to go into their account and change their name to Z_User name so that it atleast puts them all at the bottom of the active users list but as an admin we cannot access their accounts to update details.