Tips, Tricks & Best Practices

IThompson6

service asset management

SOLVE

Not sure if this has been asked or answered anywhere else.

I am new to setting up HubSpot but have used it in the past with an employer. As part of the service team, I am used to actioning tickets raised. When using HubSpot in my past employment we had a list of maintained assets against each customer. The question is this where do I create this asset list for each of our customers?

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

service asset management

SOLVE

Hi @IThompson6,

It does. I'd recommend reviewing the two options proposed in my earlier proposed.

Custom ticket properties would be simple to set up but likely insufficient for the complexity you hinted at. They can be created in all HubSpot subscriptions.

It sounds like this was a field either on the ticket object or the company object. A field can take different forms, such as multiple checkboxes or a dropdown.

If a customer can have multiple assets, then a multiple checkboxes property, containing all assets as checkbox options, would make most sense.

You can create such a property by following these steps: Create custom properties

I'd recommend creating this as a ticket property,  named "Customer assets", property type "Multiple checkboxes". Once created, you can place this property in the left sidebar of the ticket record.

Custom objects will match the complexity and give you full flexibility but require coding and a HubSpot Enterprise subscription.

In HubSpot, there are four standard CRM objects: contacts, companies, deals, and tickets. There are also HubSpot-defined objects, such as products and calls. In addition to these standard objects, an asset object could also be created: https://knowledge.hubspot.com/crm-setup/use-custom-objects

Best regards!

Karsten Köhler
HubSpot Freelancer | RevOps & CRM Consultant | Community Hall of Famer